Resources / Blogs / Industry Insights / Brand News / FAQ / Download
Views: 0 Author: huhonggui Publish Time: 2026-11-06 Origin: Site
The short answer: if you need custom logos or a mid-volume private label run, a factory-direct source will usually beat a local importer on unit price and flexibility. If you need fifty units replenished this week, a regional distributor wins on speed. Most retail buyers end up using both, and that is why this list separates the two rather than ranking them against each other.
We opened the public pages of ten wholesale channels on 6 November 2026 and looked for three things: minimum order quantity, lead time, and whether you can put your own logo on the product. Four of the ten publish none of them. One publishes all three. The other five publish a partial answer and stop before one of the three.
That gap is the real story behind this keyword. Finding a wholesale flashlight distributor is not hard. Getting three comparable numbers out of ten of them before you commit is the part that costs buyers weeks.
The phrase wholesale flashlight distributor means three different things in this category, and picking the wrong one is the most common sourcing mistake we see.
Factory-direct. The supplier owns production, or is contracted to a factory it controls. Unit price is the lowest of the three, customization is possible down to the finish and the packaging, and the MOQ is a real barrier. Lead time includes production, not just shipping.
Importer-distributor. A company that buys in containers and holds stock in your market. You can order a carton instead of a pallet, you get local invoicing and local returns, and you pay for all of that in unit price. Deep customization is usually impossible.
Marketplace. A platform with thousands of sellers. Widest SKU range and the easiest price comparison, with the widest quality variance and the weakest after-sales support.
Most buyers settle on a combination: a distributor for fast-moving core SKUs, a factory for anything carrying their own brand. Keep that in mind while reading the list.
The table compares every wholesale flashlight distributor on this list against the four variables buyers check first. Where a figure reads "not published", the company does not disclose it on any public page we could find, which is itself a buying signal: you will have to open an account conversation to get it.
Distributor | Model | Best for | Bulk MOQ | Custom logo | Lead time | Ships to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Fenix Lighting | Brand-owned distribution | Retailers who want Fenix without importing | Not published; quotes from 5 units | Yes, engraving | Engraving in 2 business days | US |
BrightGuy | Institutional quote channel | Agencies buying mixed brands | Not published | Not published | Not published | US |
Streamlight | Brand dealer network | Duty, fire and industrial buyers | Not published | Not published | Not published | US, Canada, international dealers |
SureFire | Brand dealer network | Tactical and law enforcement | Not published | Not published | Not published | US plus international dealers |
Global Sources | Marketplace | Sourcing factories and comparing quotes | Per listing, 1 to 3,000 pcs | Yes, via OEM suppliers | Filter only, no days | Global |
Marketplace | Factory verification and price benchmarking | 10 to 1,000 pcs in sampled listings | Yes | Not published | China export, global | |
Faire | Marketplace | Independent retail testing the category | Brand-set dollar minimum | Not published | 3 to 14 days, brand-set | US, EU, global |
HELIUS | Factory-direct | Private label and mid-volume OEM | 500 pcs OEM; 100 to 1,000 pcs for logo work | Yes | Samples 3 days; 1,000 pcs in 15 days | EU, North America, Southeast Asia |
PTL ONE | Licensed wholesale distribution | One invoice across several brands | Case and bundle units only | Not published | Not published | Not stated |
Forestry Suppliers | Specialist catalog distributor | Outdoor and field professionals | None, single units | Not published | In stock only | US, Canada |
The United States distribution arm of the Fenix brand. Their own homepage puts it plainly: "FENIX LIGHTING is the PRINCIPAL U.S. DISTRIBUTOR and the WORLD LEADER IN FENIX® SALES."
The range covers handheld lights, headlamps, bike lights and tactical models at the premium end of the mid-market. Wholesale access runs through a retailer application. That form asks for your shop name, location, website and contact details. It does not state a minimum order, a first-order value or a discount tier, and the sitemap contains no wholesale or dealer page beyond it.
What Fenix does publish is a quote threshold rather than an MOQ: "for orders of five or more products, please fill out the request a quote form for the best pricing." Five units is a quote gate, not a production minimum, and it tells you the company is set up for corporate gifting as well as retail.
Customization is real but narrow. The Custom Shop lets you "choose your flashlight, upload your logo, and preview what it will look like before purchase", and most engraving orders ship "in as little as two business days." You cannot change the housing or the emitter.
Best for: retailers who want a recognized brand on the shelf without opening an import file.
An online distributor built around professional and industrial lighting, stocking several major brands under one account.
This is the option to look at when your order is a mix of twenty Streamlight units, ten Pelican units and a handful of headlamps. One invoice, one shipment, one point of contact. The route in is not a wholesale program, because BrightGuy does not run one: there is no dealer page, no published MOQ and no tier table. What exists is a quote desk, described on their shop page as providing "specialized quotes to our industrial, government, military, and institutional customers."
That structure tells you something useful before you email them. They are set up to price a specific requirement for a specific buyer, not to publish a rate card. Come with a line-item list, a delivery address and a target date, and the quote will be fast. Come asking "what are your wholesale prices", and you will get a form back.
Logo work is not offered at this layer, and the site lists only a US contact number, so treat it as a domestic channel.
Best for: fire, EMS, security and municipal buyers who need mixed brands fast.
Streamlight sells through a network of authorized distributors rather than direct, so "buying wholesale from Streamlight" means getting approved through one of their partners.
The catalog is deep: duty lights, weapon-mounted lights, right-angle lights, intrinsically safe models for hazardous locations, and a large rechargeable line. Their How to Buy page splits the world into two tracks, "US Local Retailers" and "Canada / International Retailers", and both resolve to dealers rather than to a price list.
If you go looking for the dealer program, note what you find. Streamlight runs a Distributor Support Site with thousands of sales sheets and product images, which is a resource library for partners who are already approved. The "Become a Dealer" link in that section currently returns a 404. No MOQ, first-order value or lead time appears on any public page.
So the practical path is to identify which authorized partner already serves your segment and approach them directly. In practice that means your terms are set by the distributor, not by Streamlight, and two distributors can quote differently for the same light.
Best for: buyers who need certified, duty-rated products and a warranty that holds up in court.
A duty and tactical brand sold through vetted authorized dealers, with wholesale access gated behind account approval.
Product range is narrow by design: weapon lights, handheld tactical lights, suppressors and accessories, all built to survive hard use. Prices sit at the top of the category and discounting is tightly controlled, so expect minimal headline margin and better margin on accessories.
SureFire publishes the least of any supplier on this list. There is a dealer locator that returns store addresses, and there is no dealer application, wholesale or government sales page anywhere on the site. Even the law enforcement collection, where you would expect a procurement path, sends you elsewhere: the product listings read "Contact Dealer" instead of showing a trade price.
For a buyer this means one thing. You cannot evaluate SureFire on terms, because terms do not exist in public. You evaluate it on whether an authorized dealer near you will open an account, and you accept that the pricing conversation starts after that.
Best for: law enforcement, military and serious tactical retail where brand acceptance matters more than unit cost.
A B2B sourcing platform rather than a distributor, useful for the stage before you have picked a supplier.
The LED flashlight category shows MOQ and price on every listing, which makes it the fastest of the three marketplaces for a first price read. A representative line from the category page reads "US$ 0.25 - 0.35 / Piece, 500 Pieces (MOQ)". The spread across one category page runs from single units up to 3,000 pieces, so there is no platform-level minimum to quote. Filter by OEM services and you get the subset of suppliers set up for custom work.
What the platform does not give you is a delivery date. Lead time exists only as a filter dimension, and FOB port is listed as a filter (Ningbo, Shenzhen, Yantian, Xiamen), which tells you these are export quotes rather than landed costs.
A listing is a claim, not an audit. Use the platform to build a shortlist and to benchmark the number your existing supplier gives you, then verify the shortlist the way the checklist further down describes.
Best for: buyers building a factory shortlist before committing to samples.
Similar role to the previous entry, with a stronger emphasis on manufacturer directories and audit reports.
The useful part is that MOQ and price tiers are visible without an account. Three LED flashlight listings we checked on 6 November 2026 show the range clearly:
A 50W white laser tactical torch at "US8.3045−499Pieces",droppingtoUS8.3045−499Pieces",droppingtoUS7.80 at 500 to 4,999 pieces and US6.80at5,000ormore,withfreelogocustomizationandsamplesatUS6.80at5,000ormore,withfreelogocustomizationandsamplesatUS10 per piece.
An aluminum tactical rechargeable model at "US$15.58-22.89, 10 Pieces (MOQ)".
A promotional COB keychain light at "US$0.70, 1,000 Pieces (MOQ)", with single-piece samples accepted.
That spread, from ten pieces to a thousand, is the honest picture of this channel. None of the three pages states a production or delivery time. All three say some version of "Contact the supplier about freight and estimated delivery time", which is where the real schedule negotiation happens.
Best for: price benchmarking and factory verification, not for placing a first order blind.
A wholesale marketplace aimed at independent retailers, which makes it the lowest-friction way to test whether flashlights belong in your store at all.
The commercial model differs from every other entry here in one important way. Faire does not set a unit minimum. It sets a dollar minimum, and the brand chooses it. Their retailer terms state that "Brands may specify a minimum dollar amount a Retailer must spend before a Brand is willing to sell to a Retailer", and that the amount "may vary between Brands" and can differ between your first order and your reorders.
Payment terms are the other reason buyers stay. Approved accounts can get 60-day interest-free terms, subject to a credit limit, instead of paying on shipment.
Prices and minimums sit behind a retailer account. Searching the flashlight category without signing in returns "$XX.XX" and "Unlock wholesale price", so you cannot benchmark this channel without registering.
Lead time is shown per brand and filterable at 3, 7, 10 and 14 days, and there is a useful backstop: if an order takes longer than two weeks to ship, the invoice due date and the return window are both extended by two weeks.
Best for: gift shops, outdoor lifestyle stores and anyone validating demand before committing to a container.
This is the entry we operate, so read it with that in mind. HELIUS is a factory-direct supplier in Shenzhen producing rechargeable LED lighting for distributors, retailers, outdoor brands and promotional programs.
Because we publish our numbers, you can check them rather than take our word for it. The OEM and ODM minimum is 500 pieces. Logo customization runs on a lower threshold, "determined by the specific customization process and generally ranges from 100 to 1,000 units". Samples are ready within three days, and a first batch of 1,000 units can be delivered in 15 days. We supply buyers across Europe, North America and Southeast Asia, with a logistics network covering 150 countries.
The catalog runs from compact EDC lights to tactical, zoomable, diving, UV and explosion-proof models, plus headlamps, work lights and bike lights. Private label covers laser engraved logos, custom body colors and exclusive packaging design, and on selected models changes to the emitter, driver or battery configuration.
Now the two limits, stated plainly. 500 pieces is a higher entry point than any marketplace seller, because setting up a production run costs the same whether the order is 200 units or 2,000. And 15 days is production time, not delivery. If you need forty units on Friday, we are the wrong supplier and we will say so.
Best for: buyers who want their own brand on the product and can plan four to eight weeks door to door.
A licensed wholesale distributor carrying brand-name consumer lines across health, beauty, household and snacks, with batteries among the categories.
The value here is consolidation: one account, one invoice, several recognized brands, which suits buyers whose flashlight assortment is a small part of a larger order. Note how it sells, though. Product is offered in preset cases and bundles rather than open units, so your order quantity is fixed by the pack size rather than by your shelf plan.
PTL ONE publishes almost nothing a buyer can plan against. Pricing and stock sit behind a trade account login, and the site's own FAQ page still reads "FAQ Show Coming Soon...". No MOQ, lead time or logo option is stated on any page, and several standard paths such as contact and terms return errors.
That makes it a reasonable second-order supplier once a trade account exists, and a poor first stop when you are building a comparison.
Best for: distributors adding a branded lighting line without managing multiple vendor accounts.
A specialist catalog distributor serving forestry, outdoor and natural resource professionals, with lighting as one category among many.
This is the only entry with no minimum at all. Single units can be ordered, which makes it the genuine exception in a list where everyone else gates volume. Quantity breaks exist but they are set per item rather than site-wide: their homepage shows one instrument dropping "from 329.95to329.95to299.95 each when you order 5 or more", while a Pelican 3410M right-angle light sits at a flat $76.95 with a quantity box.
Lead time is expressed as stock status rather than days. Coverage is the US and Canada, evidenced by the two contact numbers on their contact page rather than by any published distribution map.
If your customers are professionals rather than consumers, the range is already filtered for you, which saves a specification exercise. What you give up is range depth and any customization.
Best for: agricultural, forestry and field-service buyers who value a pre-filtered catalog.
Five checks, in the order that catches the most problems. Run them before you sign anything with a wholesale flashlight distributor, and run them again if your contact person changes.
1. Ask for an ANSI/NEMA FL 1 test report, not a lumen claim. The standard defines how output, runtime, beam distance and impact resistance are measured. A supplier who cannot produce a report is quoting a number someone typed into a spreadsheet.
2. Confirm factory or trader. Look at the business license scope, then ask for a live video walk-through of the production line at a time you choose. Traders cannot fake a running SMT line on demand.
3. Ask whether the quoted MOQ includes your logo. The gap is real in this category: one supplier's own FAQ puts custom-logo minimums anywhere from 100 to 1,000 units depending on the process, which is a tenfold swing on the same product. Get the branded MOQ in writing.
4. Pin down who owns certification. CE, RoHS, UN38.3 for lithium batteries, and any market-specific approval all cost money and all have an owner. Decide in writing whether that is you or the supplier, before the tooling is cut.
5. Ask for a repeat-order cycle from an existing customer. Not a reference logo wall, an actual interval. A supplier whose clients reorder every four months is telling you something a sample cannot.
What is the difference between a flashlight wholesaler and a distributor? A wholesaler sells in bulk, often without territory or brand restrictions. A distributor usually holds stock in a specific market, carries brand authorization, and may be limited on where it can resell. The practical difference is MOQ and after-sales support, not the label.
Who are the largest wholesale flashlight distributors? The largest are brand-owned distribution arms and national industrial suppliers rather than single-category distributors. Fenix Lighting describes itself as the principal US distributor of Fenix. Streamlight and SureFire move volume through authorized partner networks. For private label volume, the factory-direct channel is larger than any single distributor.
What is a typical MOQ for custom-logo flashlights? Published figures in this category run from 10 pieces for an unbranded tactical model to 1,000 pieces for a promotional keychain light. Branded runs sit higher. Ask for the branded minimum separately from the catalog minimum, because the gap between them is often the whole negotiation.
How do I verify a wholesale flashlight distributor before ordering? Run five checks: an ANSI/NEMA FL 1 report, a live factory walk-through, the branded MOQ in writing, a named owner for each certification, and a real repeat-order interval from an existing customer. Any supplier that stalls on the second or fifth item is telling you something.
Can a factory sell to me directly at distributor pricing? Yes, and often below it, but the trade is volume and planning horizon. A factory prices at production cost plus margin, without the distributor's stockholding cost. In exchange you commit to a higher minimum and a longer lead time, and you carry the import paperwork yourself.
How long does a bulk flashlight order take to ship? Plan on four to eight weeks door to door for a factory-direct order: up to a week for production scheduling, two to three weeks for build, and the rest in transit. Stocked distributor orders ship in days. Add time for custom packaging or new tooling.
If your name goes on the product, buy factory-direct and plan the calendar. If your name does not, buy from a wholesale flashlight distributor and pay for the speed.
Tell us your target market, your estimated quantity and your logo requirement, and we will shortlist three matching models with current pricing within 24 hours. No catalog dump, no follow-up sequence.
HELIUS is the wholesale and OEM brand of Shenzhen Tuliang Technology Co., Ltd., a portable lighting manufacturer based in Shenzhen, China.
We build rechargeable LED lighting for distributors, retailers, outdoor brands, industrial buyers and promotional programs. The catalog covers high-power, zoomable, tactical, diving, UV and explosion-proof flashlights, plus headlamps, work lights, camping lights and bike lights. Current models include the YD-D9 spot-to-flood light with COB side output, and the TK-A6 with Type-C and solar charging, magnetic base and IP65 protection.
For private label programs we support laser engraving, logo printing, finish selection, packaging and manual localization on selected models, along with changes to the emitter, driver or battery configuration. OEM and ODM orders start at 500 pieces, with logo work from 100 units depending on the process.
Sources checked
All figures in this article were read from the public pages listed below on 6 November 2026. Where a cell says "not published", the linked pages are the ones we checked.
Claim | Source |
|---|---|
Fenix Lighting is the principal US distributor | |
Fenix retailer application, no published MOQ | |
Fenix quote form from 5 units, engraving in 2 business days | |
Fenix logo preview in Custom Shop | |
BrightGuy quotes for industrial and government accounts | |
Streamlight buy-through-dealer structure | |
Streamlight distributor asset library, no terms | |
SureFire dealer-only routing | |
SureFire "Contact Dealer" on law enforcement line | |
Global Sources MOQ per listing, US$0.25 to 0.35 at 500 pieces | |
Made-in-China listing, US$8.30 at 45 to 499 pieces | |
Made-in-China listing, US$15.58 to 22.89 at 10 pieces | |
Made-in-China listing, US$0.70 at 1,000 pieces | |
Faire order minimum is a brand-set dollar amount; 60-day terms; 2-week extension | |
Faire prices gated behind retailer account | |
HELIUS OEM/ODM minimum 500 pieces, regions covered | |
HELIUS logo minimum 100 to 1,000 units | |
HELIUS samples in 3 days, 1,000 units in 15 days | |
PTL ONE FAQ page unfinished, pricing behind login | |
PTL ONE sells preset bundles | |
Forestry Suppliers quantity break example | |
Forestry Suppliers single-unit Pelican price, stock status |
Two notes on what this data can and cannot support. Listing prices on Made-in-China and Global Sources are shown without an FOB term or a destination port, so they should be read as quoted unit prices, not landed costs. And the ANSI/NEMA FL 1 standard is referenced by name in the checklist without a link because the standard should be requested from the supplier directly, not from a blog post.
Wholesale flashlight distributor comparison: 10 channels checked for MOQ, lead time and logo options. Four publish nothing at all.
Looking for wholesale flashlights that can stand out in a crowded market? HELIUS supplies rechargeable LED lighting for distributors, retailers, outdoor brands, industrial buyers and promotional programs.